Slightly Irregular Conformity

Feijoa Sauce

My cookbook has been getting new pages lately, but they’ve all been boring, non-foody things like how to store vegetables properly, and ingredient substitution charts.  All those things that the other women in my family all seem to know already.  Guess I’m a bit of a slowcomer to the whole housewife / efficiency thing.

This page is one that I’ve just finished, since I have a bucket of feijoas sitting on the kitchen bench, and another half-dozen buckets-worth out under the trees in the back section.  I love these little fruits, and have always eaten them raw or in a crumble, but this is the first time I’ve thought to use them for anything else.  Should be interesting…
This recipe sheet is cheating, really, as it’s part of a quick page from Scrap Girls.  The font is called Throw My Hands Up In The Air, by Kimberley Geswein, and the recipe seems to be all over the internet.  I don’t know where it came from originally.
Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

