Slightly Irregular Conformity

Pikelets

Pikelets are a kiwi staple, and one of the first things we’re taught to cook as kids.  It’s also about the only reason I have a few Edmonds cookbooks floating about the place – I can never remember the exact measurements, so have to dig a book out each time.  Every time I make them, I end up wishing that I’d doubled the batch size, so today I sat down and did this page for my cookbook, with double amounts of everything:

Image

The beautiful green wallpaper is from a kit by KimB called Freshly Elegant.  Embellishments are by Misstyscrap, and are from a kit called My Little Garden.  The heading font is called Candy Inc, and was designed by Billy Argel, and the body text is a standard linux font called UR Bookman.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

