Slightly Irregular Conformity

Christmas challenge

Over the christmas break the Journal Challenge was for a page detailing a christmas memory.  I don’t really have many, as it’s not any particularly special day to me, so I thought I’d have a go at putting down why it’s not much of an event.

The green is actually holographic gift wrapping that I got for my birthday, but it fit the tree idea so well I had to use it.  I added gold acrylic as decorations, then ended up melting the foil slightly with my new heat gun.  Oops, guess I’ll stick to using it on paper only!
The white blobs are liquid chalk, which I haven’t used before.  I think the width of the nib is going to take some getting used to, but I’ll be getting the rest of the available colours anyway.
The background is watercolour paint – this is only the second time I’ve used to, and I’m starting to like it a bit more.
This is the first art page for 2012, and the first to go into my new journal box.  Let the ride begin!
Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

