Slightly Irregular Conformity

Change of season…

It’s sliding into spring here, sort of.  I’m not sure if anyone has told Mother Nature that she should be nicer to the lambs bounding about the place, but the days are definitely getting longer.  And with that in mind, I’m sliding into another focus – the cross stitch is taking a back seat for a bit while I start playing with paints and old magazines.

Yup, I’m returning to journaling with a vengeance!

I’ve been looking around at all the amazing talent on display on youtube, flickr and a thousand personal blogs… and I realise that I’m pretty average.  Pretty crap, actually.  I’m not an illustrator, an artist or a painter, but I really don’t care.  I’m having fun.  To prove it, here’s a journal page, the first one I’ve ever done with more than just a coloured pen:

This was actually in response to a challenge in a group I’ve joined – it’s easier for me to answer a challenge than stare at a blank sheet of paper and wonder what to do.  First attempt or not, I’m pretty happy with how it turned out, considering I only went and got my first lot of art supplies an hour before starting it, lol.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

