Slightly Irregular Conformity

Finally, a finish!

Cross stitch has taken a bit of a back seat lately, what with winter closing in and a serious lack of daylight bulbs.  Instead, I’ve been feeling guilty about how many games of multi-deck Spider I’ve been churning through, and letting a new idea marinate in the depths of my brain.

So it’s with extreme haste and over-exuberance that I can announce that I have a cross stitch finish!  I don’t even have a photo of it (yet), because I’ve already given it away, but it’s a Fizzy Moon card.  Fizzy Moon seems to be a character along the lines of Tatty Ted – no one here knows what it is, but my UK cross stitch mag had a pattern in it that was totally perfect for Mum’s birthday.  She was totally stoked, and I’ll have to take a photo of it next week.

As for the new idea, well, I’ve been stalking people on Flickr and Craftster lately, ogling their handmade, scrapped cookbooks.  There’s some stunning stuff around, and I’m toying with the idea of trying mixed media – I have a gorgeous collection of digital scrapping resources, but there’s something about handwritten, aged, scuffed and well-used treasures…

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

