Slightly Irregular Conformity

Weekend!

I’ve had a really bad week, and have been desperate to get to the weekend.  Now that it’s here, I’m totally wasting it by watching a Keeping Up With The Kardashian marathon, and wondering why I feel like crap.  It’s no mystery – I am really stressed with stuff going on at work, so my immune system is taking a time out, but I’m kinda peeved that my free time is spent freezing my toes off and feeling like I have a full-on flu coming on.  With my luck, I’ll be over it by late Sunday night, just in time to start a new week.  Insert a massive, self-centred sigh right here.

I’ve done no scrapping and very little writing lately.  I’m hoping it’s just winter, and I’ll come out of it now that I noticed blossom today on one of the trees in the driveway.  Although I can’t stand the heat and the wind of summer (not to mention the fact that I burn like a redhead), I’m looking forward to spring.  On my bike ride last week I saw twin lambs tucked under a tree with their mum, which means I’m going to have to start taking my camera places with me now.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

