Slightly Irregular Conformity

Pikelets

This is out of the Edmonds cookbook, which is an absolute essential in any kiwi kitchen.  I’ve got a bunch of different editions stretching back to the late 50s, and am finally trying to scrap the recipes I want from them so the books can be passed on.

Made in Scribus, with:

I think I’ve finally hit on a size that I’ll be happy with, and of course, it’s the size that everyone else has been using for years, while I fluff around with different ideas.  6×4, average photo size, seems to be a winner, not least because I can go and print it at photo booths all over the place, but it also means I can still use the cute little chest that I bought for recipes.  It also means I don’t have to resize the 40-odd recipes I’ve already printed slightly smaller (yay).

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

