Slightly Irregular Conformity

Booking Through Thursday 2

This weeks prompt from Booking Through Thursday:

What books do you have next to your bed right now? How about other places in the house? What are you reading?

I don’t have any books on top of the table next to the bed – there’s no room, what with the clock and tissues and drink bottle (and chocolate) and a wee bit of space for glasses.  Underneath the drawers is a different matter – there’s a shelf at the bottom that houses a very small, rarely touched collection of books, mostly by Nancy Friday (or collated by her, at least).

I tend to not leave books in the bedroom, as I’m never in there during the day.  My book is either on my armchair or in my handbag, within reach.  At the moment I’m carrying around a book called The Lightstep, which I’ve only just started, by John Dickinson.  So far so good, although the story is really only just starting.  This weekend should be pretty nasty in terms of weather, so hopefully there will be lots of time to curl up on the sofa and make a dent in this novel!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

